Ghana Union Hamburg e.V.
Ghana Union Hamburg e.V.  

About US

Ghana Union Hamburg e.V. (short: “GUH”)

 

Ghana Union Hamburg e.V. is a non-profit organization in Hamburg. Our primary concern is the promotion of international understanding, democratic awareness, intercultural exchange as well as integration and social work. Our aim is to drive an inclusive and participatory society from the local level.

In addition to various social services such as counseling, meeting rooms and tutoring classes, we also organize cultural activities as well as information and mediation services in Hamburg and the surrounding area to promote the exchange of German-African relations. All is done according to the motto:

 

Open, activate and motivate cultures and networks!

 

In order to offer a broad range of services, we are cooperating with the project "Globus" by Basis and Woge e.V. as well as the church of Dulsberg and other local and global intercultural associations.

 

Since March 2016 Ghana Union Hamburg e.V. is the responsible organization One-World-Promotor for Migration, Diaspora and Development in Hamburg. Events, projects, articles, videos and more are presented in the One-World-Blog.

 

Recently, Ghana Union Hamburg e.V.  has become the association for about 90 smaller Ghanaian organizations, businesses as well as many religious institutions of the Ghana Community in Hamburg. Thus, Ghana Union Hamburg e.V. represents the diverse interests of Ghanaians in and around Hamburg and offers the marginalized groups a powerful voice to act in the sense of empowerment. Exciting times are ahead of us!

We are always happy to receive inquiries about cooperation opportunities and networking.

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Ghana Union Hamburg e.V.

Ghana Union Hamburg e.V.
Ghana Union Hamburg e.V.  

Über uns

Ghana Union Hamburg e.V. (kurz: "GUH")

 

ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation in Hamburg, die sich um die Pflege und Förderung der Völkerverständigung, des demokratischen Bewusstseins, des interkulturellen Austauschs kümmert und sich die Integrations-/ und Sozialarbeit zur Aufgabe gemacht hat:

 

Unser Ziel ist, ausgehend von der lokalen Ebene, eine inklusive und partizipative Gesellschaft voranzutreiben.

 

Neben vielseitigen Sozialdiensten wie Beratung, Begegnungsräume und Nachhilfeunterricht, organisieren wir auch unterschiedliche kulturelle Aktivitäten sowie Informations-/ und Vermittlungsdienste in Hamburg und Umgebung, um den Austausch von deutsch-afrikanischen und Beziehungen zu fördern. Und all dies stets nach dem Motto:

 

Kulturen öffnen, motivieren, vernetzen und aktivieren!

 

Um ein breitgefächertes Angebot zu realisieren, kooperieren wir mit dem Projekt „Globus“ von Basis und Woge e.V. sowie der Kirche Dulsberg und anderen lokalen und globaen interkulturellen Vereinen zusammen.

 

Wir wollen bewegen. Deshalb sind wir seit März 2016 auch Trägerorganisation der Fachstelle für Migration, Diaspora und Entwicklung in Hamburg. Aktuelle Veranstaltungen, Projekte, Artikel, Videos u.v.m. auf dem Eine-Welt-Blog.

 

Aktuell befindet sich Ghana Union Hamburg e.V. in einem Veränderungsprozess. Aus uns wird demnächst ein Dachverband für ca. 90 afrikanische Vereine und Unternehmensgruppen sowie vielen Kirchengemeinden. So kann Ghana Union Hamburg e.V. mit geballter Kraft die vielfältigen Interessen von Ghanaern rund um Hamburg vertreten, den kleinen und oftmals marginalisierten Gruppen eine gewichtige Stimme geben und im Sinne von Empowerment agieren. Auf uns kommen also spannende Zeiten zu!

 

Wir freuen uns sehr über Anfragen zu Kooperationsmöglichkeiten und Vernetzungspartnern!

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Ghana Union Hamburg e.V.